For They Are Jolly Good Fellows – 90 Kauffman Fellows Coming to Dublin

Investors from all corners of the globe are coming to meet the world’s best + most promising startups – want to join? Find out more on the Investor Summit here


People sometimes look at investors and think they have been investing in startups and ideas from the day they were born. This, as surprising as it may seem, is not the case. New investors become  great investors through hard work, learning, training and experiences. The Kauffman Fellowship is a leadership acceleration program for the most exciting up and coming venture capital investors in the world.

What is the Kauffman Fellowship?

Over 20 years old, the Kauffman Fellowship was started by the Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation as a career development program for venture capital investors. Now an independently owned and operated organisation based in Silicon Valley, Kauffman Fellows aims to develop existing professional talent in the venture industry and to formalise the way venture capital firms recruit new talent. Here’s a great blogpost from Jorge M. Torres about the fellowship and his experience in taking part.

During the two-year fellowship, Kauffman fellows engage in class work and independent study, while receiving mentorship and opportunities to expand their network and to further develop their leadership potential.

Who is coming to Web Summit?

Well here they are, 90 strong, all coming to Web Summit. We’re delighted to welcome the following Kauffman fellows to the event:

Alessandro Santo – Memopal

Alexandre Lazarow – Omidyar Network

Amit Anand – Jungle Ventures

Antonio Cianci – Advanced Materials

Ariel Muslera – Eastpoint Ventures

Ariel Arrieta – NXTP Labs

Asli Kurul Turkmen – Endeavor Turkey

Baris Aksoy – 37 Ventures

Bedy Yang – 500startups/BRinnovators

Bill Tobin – Strayer Consulting Group

Bion Ludwig – Savano Capital Partners

Charlotte Hubbert – Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Chris Lyons – Andreessen Horowitz

Conor Stanley – Tribal

Consuelo Valverde – SV LATAM Fund

Corey Ford – Matter

Dan Crowley – NDRC

Dan Abelon – Venseed

Daniel Blomquist – Creandum

Derek Bittar – IndicatorCapital

Diana Maichin – GE Ventures

Dilek Dayinlarli – 212 Capital Partners

Dipa Talati – Amgen Ventures

Domenico Nesci – LVenture Group

Ela Borenstein – BDC Capital

Elizabeth Han – SV Life Sciences

Eric Tao – Keytone Ventures

Ewa Grzechnik – 3M New Ventures

Ezra Galston – Chicago Ventures

Federico Pirzio-Biroli – Playfair Capital

Fredrik Cassel – Creandum

George Babu – NewCo

Ger Goold – Kernel Capital

Gianluca Dettori – Dpixel Srl

Gil Canaani – Canaan Partners

Herty Tammo – Startup Wise Guys

Itxaso Del Palacio – EC1 Capital

Jan Habermann – Credo Ventures

Jeff Harbach – Harbach Family Investments

Jeremy Yap – Independent investor

Joe Edgar – J4T Venture Fund

John McIntyre – Citrix Startup Accelerator

Jonathan Hakakian – SoundBoard Angel Fund

Jonathan Lehr – Work-Bench

Jorge Torres – VenSeed

Joseph Floyd – Emergence Capital

Julia Hawkins – Universal Music

Karel Obluk – Evolution Equity Partners

Karim Elsahy – Konnecti

Khaldoon Tabaza – iMENA Holdings

Lylan Masterman – White Star Capital

Mar Perez – VentureHealth

Marcos Polanco – Expansive Ventures

Marek Kiisa – Astrec Invest

Marlon Nichols – Intel Capital

Matt Otterstatter – Vilicus Ventures

Miguel Marshall – Angel Ventures Mexico

Niall O’Donnell – RiverVest Venture Partners

Pankaj Sood – Ryerson University

Paul Murray – Atlantic Bridge

Phil Wickham – Kauffman Fellows

Pule Taukobong – Africa Angels Network

Ramphis Castro – Expansive Ventures

Renato Ribeiro – Temasek

Rosa McCormick – Wild Basin Investments

Rosalia Morales – Network Information Center Costa Rica

Salvatore Mizzi – Telecom Italia

Sati Rasuanto – Endeavor

Stacey Kalovidouris – Rice University

Susan Devine – Slated

Tarek Sadi – Endeavor Lebanon

Tatiana Collis – Magazine Luiza

Victoria Cheng – Citi Ventures

Vlad Dabija – Intellectual Ventures

Wale Ayeni – EchoVC Partners

Walid Bakr – The Abraaj Group

Whitney Rowe – Conor Advisors

Will Prendergast – Frontline Ventures

Tetsujiro Nakagaki – Draper Nexus Venture Partners

Rodrigo Sanchez Servitje – Bridge 37

Martin Garcia – Sozo Ventures

Forsan Hussein – Zaitoun Ventures

RA Session II – PTC Therapeutics

Brian Luerssen – KFP Class 18

Dalton Wright – Kickstart Seed Fund

Nathan Fletcher – Qualcomm, Inc.

Benoit Wirz – Knight Foundation

Richard Seewald – Evolution Equity Partners

Abdulaziz Alhargan – Kentune Consultancy

Amber Schoenberger – Kauffman Fellows

Want to read about more investors coming to Dublin? Well, look no further!

Related Articles

Irish Government announces €175 million seed fund for Ireland The Irish Government has just announced a €175 million seed fund for Ireland. Much of the money will be given to existin...
The Bubble in Tech, The Statistics & The Need For Questions in Ireland This article was originally published in the print edition of the Sunday Business Post, June 2, 2013. Please find additi...
Gary Vaynerchuk + 5 more new speakers A fantastic talk that Gary gave recently in New York. Gary Vaynerchuk (CEO & Co-founder of VaynerMedia and Founder o...