Which of these 6 should you not do when getting your 2 for 1 ticket?

Tickets! Yes, tickets. 2 for 1 tickets for The Summit are going on sale on Tuesday, May 20th at 10am GMT. Tickets are priced at €790 per ticket or 2 x €395, when bought as part of a 2 for 1 deal. Limited to the first 1,000 redemptions. Here’s 5 things you need to know to make sure you get your ticket, and one thing you should probably avoid.

1. Discount Code:

When will you get your discount code? Monday! We will be sending out codes to everyone who has signed up on Monday, as well as a link to the page where you can use it. As simple as it sounds.

2. GMT:

Tickets go on sale next Tuesday May 20th at 10am GMT. GMT you ask? Well here it is exactly

That’s 11am in Ireland and The UK

That’s Midday in Central Europe

That’s 6am on the US East Coast

That’s 3am on the US West Coast (ALL NIGHTER, WOOO!)

That’s 3.30pm in Delhi, India

That’s 2pm in Moscow

That’s 6pm in Beijing

3. Credit Cards:

We often have queries from people as to why their card was declined when trying to purchase tickets. As we are based in Ireland banks can see the overseas transaction and want confirmation before processing the payment. What we advise so that people avoid the hassle is to ring ahead to your bank and make them aware that this payment will be going through – they can then authorise it and you will have no problem when purchasing tickets.

4. Get there early:

The 2 for 1 offer is limited to the first 1,000 redemptions. So far 60,000+ people have signed up for 2 for 1 discount codes – the message is get in their early and make sure you don’t miss out!

5. Issues

We’re always here to help. If you have any issues you can email hugh@thesummit.co or niallr@thesummit.co. We will also have 2 dedicated phone lines set up on the day – the details of which you can find on our site from Monday.

6. Hold your baby in one arm as you try and book your tickets:

It can be detrimental

[youtube id=”smtROJs-8BU”]

There’s still time to sign up for a 2 for 1 discount code, 60,000+ people have done so to date – you can do so by entering your details here.  Good luck, and see you in Dublin!

Related Articles

The Bubble in Tech, The Statistics & The Need For Questions in Ireland This article was originally published in the print edition of the Sunday Business Post, June 2, 2013. Please find additi...
The People’s Stage Final begins! 2 months ago we started an initiative called the People's Stage - a crowdsourced speakers initiative that gave anyone th...
Niklas Zennström to speak at Web Summit 2013 Following an insightful and thought-provoking talk on Entrepreneurship last year (see below), Niklas Zennström (CEO and ...